Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Alce 101 Kitchen + Tequileria. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Boardwalk — Solana Beach

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Alce 101 Kitchen + Tequileria and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Kiara 3 days ago

ALCE Organic Blanco

The food and drinks were delicious! I highly recommend the Alce blanco margarita and the potstickers. The staff is so happy and friendly...they make it a great experience!

Craig 6 days ago

Red & Green Chile Enchiladas

Enchiladas were excellent. wonderfully prepared mushroom filling

Erin 9 days ago

House Cornbread

The cornbread at Alce 101 is hands down the best cornbread I've had. I'm not even a cornbread fan but will order this every time. Comfort food at its finest!

Ndrosen about 1 month ago

Elk Pozole & Cornbread

Actually ordered for dinner- traveling on biz. Stayed in Carlsbad but searched yelp for great food. Alce101 had great reviews. Got in late; Sat at the bar; everyone was super friendly and kind. No rushing me along since it was an hour before the kitchen closed. Food was amazing. Coming back.

1jilliancarter about 1 month ago

Serpiente "Snake"

This drink tastes just as good as it looks! The black, smokey salt is a great compliment to the tanginess of the citrus and tequila. Plus, you get a souvenir snake toy!

Masamtoy 6 days ago

Huevos Rancheros

We have been to alce quite a few times over the last couple years. It's a favorite for sure! Our favorite is brunch and we absolutely live for the huevos rancheros! The house made bison chorizo is outta this world and it's just the perfect combination of flavors. Pro tip - ask for a side of their habanero hot sauce!

Cowgirlkatyb 8 days ago

Wild Mexican Prawn Relleno

Absolutely delicious. We tried a number of items on the extensive menu and the prawns were one of our favorites. The sauce, the vegetables, the chili itself. And it's all surprisingly gluten free! Will definitely be back for more.

Sdmd92037 23 days ago

Butternut Squash Bisque

The bisque and the ahi appetizer were great. Enough spice for flavor but not overpowering at all.

1jilliancarter about 1 month ago

Chipotle Hummus

This is the most flavorful and filling hummus platter I've ever had. I believe the pita is made in-house, and the hummus is bursting with flavor. It is chunky and hearty, but easily spreadable - and you have tons of crudites to choose from with it! I love splitting this app with my friends for happy hour or brunch, and it's vegan/vegetarian/dairy free friendly!

1jilliancarter about 1 month ago

Green Chile Onion Rings Stack

These are hardly onion rings as they are savory donuts of deliciousness. My mouth literally watered as the waiter brought them to the table. I wasn't even hungry by this point - all of the other appetizers and dinner filled me up - but I *HAD* to give these babies a try. I will admit to coming back every once in a while... just for the onion rings.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA